About Us


Welcome to Eutopia.

Arts, academics and social issues – those are the areas that we have dedicated ourselves to in Eutopia. We are convinced that creative and innovative ideas can emerge where people meet and inspire one another. We want to facilitate synergies between artistic, academic and entrepreneurial approaches and at the same time provide room for individual development.

Welcome to Eutopia.

About Us


Arts, academics and social issues – those are the areas that we have dedicated ourselves to in Eutopia. We are convinced that creative and innovative ideas can emerge where people meet and inspire one another. We want to facilitate synergies between artistic, academic and entrepreneurial approaches and at the same time provide room for individual development.

Our values


Sustainability

Community

Creativity

Our history


Eutopia is an innovative project of the Rudolf-Steiner-Haus für Kunst, Wissenschaft und Soziales e.V. The association has been supporting initiatives in those areas in Bonn since 1987. With Eutopia, we have been pursuing a structured concept since 2018, at the centre of which you will find the Gründerzeit house in Thomas-Mann-Strasse.

"Eutopia" is an ancient Greek term which means "good place" (eu: good & topos: the house). Because we wanted - unlike a utopia – to not be a mere fiction, but to create a space for real possibilities.

House overview

The history


Eutopia is an innovative project of the Rudolf-Steiner-Haus für Kunst, Wissenschaft und Soziales e.V. The association has been supporting initiatives in those areas in Bonn since 1987. With Eutopia, we have been pursuing a structured concept since 2018, at the centre of which you will find the Gründerzeit house in Thomas-Mann-Strasse.

"Eutopia" is an ancient Greek term which means "good place" (eu: good & topos: the house). Because we wanted - unlike a utopia – to not be a mere fiction, but to create a space for real possibilities.

Meanwhile also in Schopfheim


Since the beginning of 2023, Eutopia has also had a location in Schopfheim. This is also lovingly called The Old Barn and is a listed residential and seminar house made of Federal sandstone from the year 1816.

The Barn was bought for this purpose and renovated and rebuilt with a lot of dedication and care according to ecological criteria.

Feel free to have a look here as well!

Our team


Yannic

CowoRking / ARTCOWORKING / RAUMVERMIETUNG

co-working@eutopia-bonn.de

Vanessa

CowoRking / ARTCOWORKING / RAUMVERMIETUNG

co-working@eutopia-bonn.de

Béatrice

Curator

beapaints@me.com

Sebastian

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRUNG

sw@aib-bonn.org

Marcelo

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRUNG

mdv@aib-bonn.org

ibugi


The Institute for Education and Social Innovation (ibugi) is a scientificallys affiliated institute of the Alanus University of Arts and Society. Under the direction of Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga, it is concerned with the connections between philosophical thought and education as the basis for social and economic innovation.

 

CESEB


The Centre for social entrepreneurship Bonn (CeSEB) is the central socially practical project of ibugi. It provides a forum for initiative people and institutions in Bonn and its surroundings, who feel connected to the basic idea and the core concerns of social entrepreneurship, and who actively want to contribute to a more sustainable and liveable society.

ibugi


Research. Recognise. Change.

The Institute for Education and Social Innovation (ibugi) is a scientificallys affiliated institute of the Alanus University of Arts and Society. Under the direction of Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga, it is concerned with the connections between philosophical thought and education as the basis for social and economic innovation.

 

CESEB


Social 

Entrepreneurship

in Bonn.

The Centre for social entrepreneurship Bonn (CeSEB) is the central socially practical project of ibugi. It provides a forum for initiative people and institutions in Bonn and its surroundings, who feel connected to the basic idea and the core concerns of social entrepreneurship, and who actively want to contribute to a more sustainable and liveable society.

Über Uns


Willkommen im Eutopia

Kunst, Wissenschaft und Soziales – das sind die Bereiche, denen wir uns im Eutopia verschrieben haben. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass kreative und innovative Ideen dort entstehen, wo Menschen sich begegnen und gegenseitig inspirieren. Wir möchten Synergien ermöglichen zwischen künstlerischen, wissenschaftlichen und unternehmerischen Ansätzen und gleichzeitig individuellen Entfaltungsraum bieten.

Willkommen im Eutopia.

Über Uns


Kunst, Wissenschaft und Soziales – das sind die Bereiche, denen wir uns im Eutopia verschrieben haben. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass kreative und innovative Ideen dort entstehen, wo Menschen sich begegnen und gegenseitig inspirieren. Wir möchten Synergien ermöglichen zwischen künstlerischen, wissenschaftlichen und unternehmerischen Ansätzen und gleichzeitig individuellen Entfaltungsraum bieten.

Unsere Werte


Nachhaltigkeit

Gemeinschaft

Kreativität

Unsere Geschichte


Das Eutopia ist ein innovatives Projekt des Rudolf-Steiner-Haus für Kunst, Wissenschaft und Soziales e.V. Schon seit 1987 fördert der Verein Initiativen in diesen Bereichen in Bonn. Seit 2018 verfolgen wir mit dem Eutopia ein strukturiertes Konzept, in dessen Zentrum das Gründerzeithaus in der Thomas-Mann-Straße steht.

„Eutopia“ ist ein altgriechischer Begriff, der übersetzt „guter Ort“ (eu: gut & topos: das Haus) bedeutet. Denn wir wollten – anders als ein Utopia – nicht bloß Fiktion sein, sondern reale Möglichkeiten schaffen.

 

Hausübersicht

Die Geschichte


Das Eutopia ist ein innovatives Projekt des Rudolf-Steiner-Haus für Kunst, Wissenschaft und Soziales e.V. Schon seit 1987 fördert der Verein Initiativen in diesen Bereichen in Bonn. Seit 2018 verfolgen wir mit dem Eutopia ein strukturiertes Konzept, in dessen Zentrum das Gründerzeithaus in der Thomas-Mann-Straße steht.

„Eutopia“ ist ein altgriechischer Begriff, der übersetzt „guter Ort“ (eu: gut & topos: das Haus) bedeutet. Denn wir wollten – anders als ein Utopia – nicht bloß Fiktion sein, sondern reale Möglichkeiten schaffen.

 

Unser Team


Marcelo

Gründer & Leitung

mdv@ibugi.de

Leonie

Forschung

lo@ibugi.de

Dominik

art coworking & Design

dd@ibugi.de

Noa

Coworking & Raumvermietung 

jn@eutopia-bonn.de

Robin

Studentische Hilfskraft

re@ibugi.de

ibugi


Das Institut für Bildung und gesellschaftliche Innovation (ibugi) ist ein wissenschaftliches An-Institut der Alanus Hochschule für Kunst und Gesellschaft. Unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga beschäftigt es sich mit der Verbindung von philosophischem Denken mit dem Thema Bildung als Grundlage der gesellschaftlichen und ökonomischen Innovation.

 

CESEB


Das Centre for Social Entrepreneurship Bonn (CESEB) ist ibugis zentrales sozialpraktisches Projekt. Es ist ein Forum für initiative Personen und Institutionen in Bonn und der Region, die sich der Grundidee und den Kernanliegen des Social Entrepreneurship verbunden fühlen und sich selbst aktiv für eine zukunftsfähige und lebenswerte Gesellschaft einsetzen.

ibugi


Forschen. Erkennen. Verändern.

Das Institut für Bildung und gesellschaftliche Innovation (ibugi) ist ein wissenschaftliches An-Institut der Alanus Hochschule für Kunst und Gesellschaft. Unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga beschäftigt es sich mit der Verbindung von philosophischem Denken mit dem Thema Bildung als Grundlage der gesellschaftlichen und ökonomischen Innovation.

 

CESEB


Social 

Entrepreneurship

in Bonn.

Das Centre for Social Entrepreneurship Bonn (CESEB) ist ibugis zentrales sozialpraktisches Projekt. Es ist ein Forum für initiative Personen und Institutionen in Bonn und der Region, die sich der Grundidee und den Kernanliegen des Social Entrepreneurship verbunden fühlen und sich selbst aktiv für eine zukunftsfähige und lebenswerte Gesellschaft einsetzen.